The Evaluation Committee

The Evaluation Committee consists of life sciences and health professionals from different disciplines. The Evaluation Committee advises the Board of Health~Holland on the scientific quality, feasibility and relevance of the proposals submitted through the Match Call.


  • Dr. Colja Laane, Transport & Environment (T&E), Life sciences – Chair 
  • Dr. Mark Mizee, Innovation Exchange Amsterdam, Neuroscience and Immunology
  • Dr. Jildau Bouwman, TNO, Systems Biology, Digital Health and Lifestyle Medicine
  • Prof. dr. Hester den Ruijter, UMC Utrecht, Translational Research, Epidemiology and Cardiovascular Disease
  • Dr. Michel de Baar, MSD, Infectious Diseases & Vaccines, CardioMetabolic- and Immunology Diseases
  • Prof. dr. Jolanda de Vries, Radboudumc, Immunology
  • MSc. Stéfan Ellenbroek, Leiden Bio Science Park Foundation, Entrepreneurship and Public-Private-Partnerships in Life Science
  • Msc. Pieter Jeekel, Dutch AI coalition, Artificial intelligence & E-health